Kampala Geopolitics Conference

Makerere University Uganda

Makerere University Kampala, is Uganda’s largest and third oldest institution of higher learning, first established as a technical school in 1922. In 1963, it became the University of East Africa. In 1970, the University of East Africa was split into three independent universities: University of Nairobi (Kenya), University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania), and Makerere University.

Today, Makerere University is offering programmes for about 36,000 undergraduates and 4,000 postgraduates. Makerere provides innovative teaching, learning, research and services responsive to National and Global needs in order to be the leading institution for academic excellence and innovations in Africa.